top of page

Boyle Musical Society presents Little Shop of Horrors

Boyle Musical Society presents Little Shop of Horrors

Time & Location

From :

Curtain :

20 November 2013


24 November 2013


Viv Moran

Musical Director:

Anne Kielty


Viv Moran

About the Event

Little Shop of Horrors is full of fantastic music, outrageous comedy and one of the most unusual characters ever seen on the Boyle stage. A six piece orchestra has been assembled to accompany the cast on songs like the title number ‘Little Shop of Horrors’, ‘Skid Row’, ‘Suddenly Seymour’ and ‘Dentist’. Written by Howard Ashman with music composed by Alan Menken and set in the late 1950s.
Seymour Krelborn (Jamie Dockery)
Mr. Mushnik, (Brendan Reid)
Audrey (Elissa O’Dowd)
Orin Scrivello, the dentist (Daniel Doherty)
Doo-wop girls Chiffon, (Lizi Hannon) Crystal, (Ceara Conlon) and Ronnette (Lynda Morgan)
Audrey II voice-overs (Robert Reid and Matt Mannion)
Mechanics of Audrey II (Shane McPherson)
Ivan Moran takes on the role of the botanist, while the characters Mrs. Luce & Mr. Bernstein will be played by Mardette Lynch & Darragh Beirne.
Once again, the wardrobe and props department have outdone themselves and the set design combined with dramatic lighting will complete the picture. Please note that all performances are at 8pm

For further information and a detailed view of the seating plan please go to You can also follow Boyle Musical Society on Facebook.

Share this Event

© 2020 The Association of Irish Musical Societies | Ts & Cs | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
bottom of page