AIMS 2020 Nominations

Mary Kelly Nominees

Mary Brown. Nominated by Kill Musical Society Sean Costello Snr. Nominated by Ballinrobe Musical Society. Sean Fox. Nominated by Trim Musical Society Marie Gaynor. Nominated by Kilmainham Inchicore Musical Society Gerry Scanlon. Nominated by Nenagh Choral Society

Gilbert Nominations 2019/2020:

Best Programme

New Ross Musical Society -Ghost the Musical

Oyster Lane Theatre Group -Grease

Portlaoise Musical Society-Ragtime

Best House Management

Carnew Musical Society – Oklahoma!

Tipperary Musical Society – The Wedding Singer

Tullamore Musical Society – Legally Blonde

Best Visual

Portlaoise Musical Society-Ragtime

South Eastern Theatre Group- Cats

Tipperary Musical Society -The Wedding Singer

Best Technical

Cecilian Musical Society, Limerick-Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

New Ross Musical Society-Ghost

Teachers’ Musical Society -Sister Act

Best Stage Management

Cecilian Musical Society, Limerick- Chitty Chitty Bang Bang – Ray Burke

Sean Gilligan Performing Arts -Jesus Christ Superstar – Sarah Hall

New Ross Musical Society-Ghost – Mark Hayden

Best Choreography

Coolmine Musical Society- Made in Dagenham

South Eastern Musical Society-Cats

UCD Musical Society -Our House

Best Chorus

Newcastle Glees -Calamity Jane

Teachers’ Musical Society - Sister Act

UCD Musical Society-Our House

Best Comedian

Michael Bergin as Emmo in UCD Musical Society -Our House

Gearoid McGauran as Christopher Belling in HXT MS -Curtains

Adam O'Connor as Mr Chitterlow in Galway University MS- Kipps Half A Sixpence

Best Comedienne

Michelle Harris as Beryl in Coolmine MS -Made in Dagenham

Joanne McCabe as Oda Mae in New Ross MS Ghost

Suzanne Smyth as Katie Brown in Newcastle Glees-Calamity Jane

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Kevin Hartnett as Harry Boland in Trim MS -Michael Collins-a Musical Drama

Derek Ryan as Jud Fry in Carrick- on-Suir MS -Oklahoma!

John Young as Jud Fry in Carnew MS Oklahoma!

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Niamh Carroll as Connie Riley in Coolmine MS -Made in Dagenham

Emma Stack as Sr. Mary Robert in Teachers’ MS- Sister Act

Katie Taylor as John the Baptist / Judas in CIT MS-Godspell

Best Actor

Shane Kelly as Coalhouse in Portlaoise MS -Ragtime

Stuart Pollock as Arthur Kipps in Malahide MS -Kipps Half a Sixpence

Peter Richardson as Joe Casey in UCD MS -Our House

Best Actress

Ashley Doran as Molly in New Ross MS-Ghost

Erin Hogan as Laurey Williams in Carnew MS-Oklahoma!

Emma Nugent as Calamity in Newcastle Glees- Calamity Jane

Best Male Singer

Chris Currid as Judas in Sean Gilligan Performing Arts -Jesus Christ Superstar

Eoin Mullins as Frederik in Ballinrobe MS-Pirates of Penzance

Ruairí Nicholl as Bobby in UCD MS-Company

Best Female Singer

Bronwyn Andrews as Deloris in Teachers MS -Sister Act

Jenny McCabe as Kitty in Trim MS-Michael Collins-a Musical Drama

Sinead O'Donovan as Sarah in Portlaoise MS-Ragtime

Best Ensemble:

HXT MS fabulous staging of “He Did It!” with torches and white drapes.

Galway University MS, the wonderfully staged and sung “Flash, Bang, Wallop”

Tullamore MS ‘Legally Blonde’ - the courtroom scene "There! Right There!"

Best Choreographer

Lauren Dooley, UCD MS- Our House

Jodie Finn & Nia Northime , Galway University MS- Kipps Half A Sixpence

Nicole McDonald, Coolmine MS-Made in Dagenham

Best Musical Director:

Jimmy Brockie, CIT MS -Godspell

Emer Hartnett, Portlaoise MS- Ragtime

David Hayes, South Eastern MS-Cats

Best Director:

David Hennessey, South Eastern MS-Cats

Laura Kerr, Newcastle Glees-Calamity Jane

Paul Norton, Portlaoise MS-Ragtime

Adjudicator’s Special Award:

Sean Gilligan for his dedication to nurturing talent in Musical Theatre.

Newcastle Glees, the immersive cabaret staging of ‘Calamity Jane’

Twin Production’s quick recasting of ‘Peter Pan’ due to injury.

Best Overall Show:

Portlaoise Musical Society-Ragtime

South Eastern Theatre Group, Waterford-Cats

Trim Musical Society-Michael Collins-a Musical Drama

Sullivan Nominations 2019/ 2020: