Choral Festival Results
Youth Competitions - Friday 19th May 2017
Competition 1: Primary Choirs - Biddy McGuire Trophy
  • 1st: Bennekerry National School
  • 2nd: Parteen National School
  • Highly Commended: WIT Junior Choir
  • Highly Commended: Barefield National School
Competition 2: Senior Choirs - Connie Tantrum Trophy
  • 1st: De La Salle Senior Choir
  • 2nd: De La Salle Junior Choir
  • Highly Commended: Cashel Community School Junior Choir
  • Highly Commended: CBS Thurles
Competition 3: Musical Cameo Competition - Carol Walsh Trophy
  • 1st: David Hennessey Stage School
  • 2nd: Rockwell College
Competition 4: Boy's Treble Solo - Galway Crystal Trophy
  • 1st: Cormac Cooper
  • Fionn Dalton
  • Highly Commended: Conor Joyce
  • Highly Commended: Elliot Kelly
Competition 5: Youth Solo Galway Crystal Trophy
  • 1st: Stephen Walker
  • 2nd: Gavin Murphy
Competition 6: Girl's Solo (10-12 years) - Helen Ronan Memorial Trophy
  • 1st: Aine Kinch
  • 2nd: Iseult Becker
  • Highly Commended: Sarah Mackey
  • Highly Commended: Brianna Byrne
  • Highly Commended: Highly Commended
Competition 7: Girls Solo (13-15 years) - Sr. Mary Walsh trophy
  • 1st: Abbey McGiff
  • 2nd: Anna Kenny
  • Highly Commended: Tara Boukhima
  • Highly Commended: Aoife Marie Sheekey
Competition 8: Girl's solo (16-18 years) - Joshua O'Kelly Memorial Cup
  • 1st: Olivia Sheehy
  • 2nd: Emily Davis
  • Highly Commended: Amy Richards
  • Highly Commended: Emma McGeary
Adult Competitions - Sunday 21st May 2017
Comp. A: Mixed, 40 voices and over - Fr. John O'Brien Trophy
  • 1st: Duhallow
Comp. B: Mixed, under 40 voices - Waterford International Festival of Light Opera Shield
  • 1st: Luminia
  • 2nd: The Musical Suspects
  • Highlu Commended: Cór na hAbhainn
  • Highlu Commended: Inspire
Comp. C: Mixed, confined to AIMS - Frank Cullinane Trophy
  • 1st: Dun Laoghaire Musical & Dramatic Society
  • 2nd: Coolmine Musical Society
Comp. D: Female Choir - McCullough Piggott Trophy
  • 1st: Voci Ladies Choir
  • 2nd: Belle Voci
Comp. E: Male Voice - Pageworks Waterford Trophy
  • 1st: Dublin Male Voice Choir
Comp. G: Chamber Choir - Albatros Trophy
  • 1st: Lumina
  • 2nd: Cór Lae Nua
  • Highly Commended: The Musical Suspects
Comp. H: Sacred Music - Whitten Haslam Memorial Trophy
  • 1st: The Canbelto Ladies Choir
  • 2nd Lumina
  • Highly Commended: Voci Ladies Choir
Comp. I: AIMS Musical Cameo - Ballyclare/Birr Rosebowl
  • 1st: Nenagh Choral Society
  • 2nd: Bray Musical Society
Comp. J: Disney Music – Gerry Slevin Memorial Perpetual Cup
  • 1st: Intonations
  • 2nd: Bray Musical Society
Comp. K: Gospel Music - Tipperary Crystal Trophy
  • 1st: The CanBelto Ladies Choir
  • 2nd: Enniscorthy Gospel Choir
Comp. L: Light Touch - Tom McNally Memorial Perpetual Cup
  • 1st: The CanBelto Ladies Choir
  • 2nd: The Musical Suspects